ADMINISTRATION OFFICERS

 

Michael Rooke
President 
(860) 738-6406 | mrooke@nwcc.edu
B.Sc., Nottingham Trent University, Nottingham U.K.;
M.S., Long Island University;
Ph.D., Kansas State University

 

David Ferreira
Dean of Academic & Student Affairs 
(860) 738-6319 | dferreira@nwcc.edu
B.S., Southern Connecticut State University;
M.A., American University
Ed.D., Northcentral University

 

Joseph Danajovits
Associate Dean of Campus Operations (Interim)
(860) 738-6409 | jdanajovits@nwcc.edu 
A.S., Hartford State Technical College;
B.S., MBA, City University of Seattle

 

Wendy Bovia
Director of Human Resources 
(860) 738-6325 | wbovia@nwcc.edu
A.S., Tunxis Community College;
B.S., Central Connecticut State University;
M.B.A., University of Hartford

 

Caitlin Boger-Hawkins
Director of Planning, Research and Institutional Effectiveness
(860) 738-6441 | cboger-hawkins@nwcc.edu
B.A., Wesleyan University;
M.A., University of Michigan

 

Grantley S. Adams
Director of Marketing & Public Relations
(860) 738-6333 | gadams@nwcc.edu
B.A., Binghamton University;
M.B.A., Pace University;
M.S., The City College, City University of New York

 

Susan Stiller
Public Relations Associate
(860) 738-6406 | sstiller@nwcc.edu
A.S., Naugatuck Valley Community College

 

DIRECTORS/DEPARTMENT CHAIRS

 

Debra Zavatkay
Registrar
(860) 738-6309 | dzavatkay@nwcc.edu
A.S., Northwestern Connecticut Community College;
B.A., Teikyo Post University;
M.S., Central Connecticut State University;
Ed.D., University of Hartford

 

Ruth Gonzalez
Director of Student Development 
(860) 738-6315 | rgonzalez@nwcc.edu
A.S., Northwestern Connecticut Community College;
B.G.S., University of Connecticut;
M.A., Saint Joseph College;
Ph.D., Capella University

 

James Patterson
Director of Library Services 
(860) 738-6482 | jpatterson@nwcc.edu
B.A., Pensacola Christian College;
M.L.I.S., Kent State University

 

Laura McCarthy
Director of Academic Success Center
(860) 738-6351 | lmcCarthy@nwcc.edu
B.A., University of Connecticut;
M.A., Indiana University of Pennsylvania

 

Rick Coutant
Director of Information Technology (Interim)
(860) 738-6364 | rcoutant@nwcc.edu
B.S., Springfield College

 

Beverly King
Director of Education Technology
(860) 738-6323 | bking@nwcc.edu
B.S., Russell Sage College;
M.S., Eastern Connecticut State University

 

Kimberly Dragan
Director of Finance & Administrative Services
(860) 738-6418 | kdragan@nwcc.edu
B.B.A., Western Connecticut State University;
M.B.A., University of New Haven

 

Constance Hotchkiss
Academic Division Director of Nursing & Allied Health
(860) 738-6372 | chotchiss@nwcc.edu
B.S.N., University of Connecticut;
M.S.N., University of Hartford

 

Valerie R. Royals
Professor in Business/Department Chair (Business and Computer Science)
(860) 738-6304 | vroyals@nwcc.edu
A.S., Northwestern Connecticut Community College;
B.S., M.S., Central Connecticut State University

 

Tara Jo Holmberg
Professor in Biology/Department Chair (Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math)
(860) 738-6363 | tholmberg@nwcc.edu
B.S., University of Wisconsin-Superior;
M.A., University of Texas-Austin;
M.Ed., Arizona State University

 

April M. Parsons
Associate Professor in English/Department Chair (Arts and Humanities)
(860) 738-6341 | aparsons@nwcc.edu
A.B., Mount Holyoke College;
Ed.M., Ph.D., Rutgers University

 

Robert J. Beck
Professor in Psychology/Department Chair (Behavioral and Social Sciences)
(860) 738-6386 | rbeck@nwcc.edu
A.A., B.S., University of Bridgeport;
M.A., Ph.D., University of Arkansas

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!