ADMINISTRATION OFFICERS

 

Michael Rooke, Ph.D.
President 
(860) 738-6406 | mrooke@nwcc.edu
B.Sc., Nottingham Trent University, Nottingham U.K.;
M.S., Long Island University;
Ph.D., Kansas State University

 

Susan Stiller
Executive Assistant to the President
(860) 738-6406 | sstiller@nwcc.edu
A.S., Naugatuck Valley Community College

 

Jay Whitaker, Ph.D.
Interim Dean of Academic and Student Affairs
(860) 738-6319 | jwhitaker2@nwcc.edu
B.A, Lebanon Valley College;
M.A., University of North Carolina at Wilmington;
Ph.D., Oklahoma State University

 

Brian Plessinger
Associate Dean of Campus Operations
(860) 738-6409 | bplessinger@nwcc.edu 

 

DIRECTORS/DEPARTMENT CHAIRS

 

Caitlin Boger-Hawkins
Director of Planning, Research and Institutional Effectiveness
(860) 738-6441 | cboger-hawkins@nwcc.edu
B.A., Wesleyan University;
M.A., University of Michigan

 

Grantley S. Adams
Director of Marketing & Public Relations
(860) 738-6333 | gadams@nwcc.edu
B.A., Binghamton University;
M.B.A., Pace University;
M.S., The City College, City University of New York

 

Debra Zavatkay
Registrar
(860) 738-6309 | dzavatkay@nwcc.edu
A.S., Northwestern Connecticut Community College;
B.A., Teikyo Post University;
M.S., Central Connecticut State University;
Ed.D., University of Hartford

 

Ruth Gonzalez
Director of the Office of Student & Community Life (O.S.C.L.)
(860) 738-6315 | rgonzalez@nwcc.edu
A.S., Northwestern Connecticut Community College;
B.G.S., University of Connecticut;
M.A., Saint Joseph College;
Ph.D., Capella University

 

Robert Turner
Campus Advising Lead
(860) 738-6328 | rturner@nwcc.edu 

 

Rick Cotuant

Rick Coutant
Interim Director of Information Technology
(860) 738-6317 | rcoutant@nwcc.edu
B.S., Springfield College

 

James Patterson
Director of Library Services 
(860) 738-6482 | jpatterson@nwcc.edu
B.A., Pensacola Christian College;
M.L.I.S., Kent State University

 

Laura McCarthy
Director of Academic Success Center
(860) 738-6351 | lmcCarthy@nwcc.edu
B.A., University of Connecticut;
M.A., Indiana University of Pennsylvania

 

Beverly King
Director of Education Technology
(860) 738-6323 | bking@nwcc.edu
B.S., Russell Sage College;
M.S., Eastern Connecticut State University

 

Kimberly Dragan
Director of Finance & Administrative Services
(860) 738-6418 | kdragan@nwcc.edu
B.B.A., Western Connecticut State University;
M.B.A., University of New Haven

 

Constance Hotchkiss
Academic Division Director of Nursing & Allied Health
(860) 738-6372 | chotchiss@nwcc.edu
B.S.N., University of Connecticut;
M.S.N., University of Hartford

 

Valerie R. Royals
Professor in Business/Department Chair (Business and Computer Science)
(860) 738-6304 | vroyals@nwcc.edu
A.S., Northwestern Connecticut Community College;
B.S., M.S., Central Connecticut State University

 

Crystal Wiggins
Associate Professor in Mathematics/Department Chair (Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math)
860-738-6310 | cwiggins@nwcc.edu
B.A., M.A., Mathematics, Central Connecticut State University

 

Robert J. Beck, Ph.D.
Professor in Psychology/Department Chair (Behavioral and Social Sciences)
(860) 738-6386 | rbeck@nwcc.edu
A.A., B.S., University of Bridgeport;
M.A., Ph.D., University of Arkansas

STUDENT COVID-19 GUIDELINES FOR 2021-22 ACADEMIC YEAR