This required course for real estate salesperson licensing provides a clear explanation of modern real estate practices and a working knowledge of real estate in Connecticut. Recognized by the Real Estate Consortium of Community Colleges of Connecticut and approved by the State of Connecticut Real Estate Commission (RPL. 0072) this course meets the minimum 60-hour requirement outlined by the State. For a summary of the Connecticut Real Estate, Licensing requirements refer to: www.ct.gov/dcp. Property owners, buyers, sellers, and anyone interested in pursuing real-estate careers or operations will find this course beneficial and rewarding. Those students intending to sit for the State of Connecticut Real Estate Exam must attend 60 class hours (excluding the final exam class) and pass this course with a grade of 70 or better. Instructor: Richard Mihalcik.
Required textbooks: Modern Real Estate Practice 20th edition, by Galaty, Allaway, & Kyle ISBN: 9781475463729 and Connecticut Real Estate Practice and Law 15th edition, by Pancake ISBN: 9781475499230
CRN 1060: Mon/Wed., 6:30pm – 9:30pm, Art & Science Building, Rm 201, February 7, 2022 – April 25, 2022 Course fee: $495 Textbooks must be purchased separately and may be available at the NCCC Bookstore: Call the NCCC Bookstore at 860-379-6226 for stock and hours of operation.
All real estate courses are approved by the Real Estate Commission under the auspices of the Real Estate Consortium of CT Community Colleges. Therefore, approved courses for NCCC can be found at the Department of Consumer Protection (DCP) website under the title of Real Estate Consortium of CT Community Colleges. NCCC course information is subject to changes made at any time by the CT DCP.
*Refund Policy: NCCC reserves the right to change instructors or cancel/reschedule a course in the event of insufficient enrollment or unforeseen circumstances. If your course is canceled, you will have the option of applying your course fee to another course or you will receive a full refund. If you are unable to attend a course you must withdraw at least FIVE COLLEGE BUSINESS DAYS before the first scheduled class meeting in order to receive a refund.