FALL 2018 SEMESTER

 

AUGUST

Tuesday, August 21 New Student Orientation (Evening)
Wednesday, August 22 New Student Orientation (Day)
Monday, August 27 Professional Staff Activities and Last Day for 100% Tuition Refund
Tuesday, August 28 CLASSES BEGIN

SEPTEMBER

Monday, September 3 Labor Day – COLLEGE CLOSED
Monday, September 10 Last Day to Add/Drop Courses and Last Day for 50% Tuition Refund
Monday, September 17 Constitution Day Observed – Classes in Session
Monday, September 24 Last Day to change to AUDIT status

OCTOBER

Monday, October 8 Columbus Day – Classes in Session
Tuesday, October 16
Reading Day* – No Classes

NOVEMBER

Monday, November 5 Last Day to Make-up Incompletes
Monday, November 12 Last Day to Withdraw from Classes
Monday, November 12 Veteran’s Day observed – Classes in Session
Friday, November 16 JANUARY GRADUATION APPLICATIONS DUE
Wed-Sun, November 21-25 Thanksgiving Recess – No Classes

DECEMBER

Saturday, December 8 Last Day of Classes
Mon-Sat, December 10-15 Final Exams
Wednesday, December 19 Grades due by 9:00 am

*Reading Days are to be used by students as study days and/or as optional make-up class time at the discretion of faculty members. No faculty member will be assigned additional duty during the scheduled reading days and no student shall be penalized for not attending any activities/classes on a reading day.

WINTER 2019 INTERSESSION 

(Winter Session will be scheduled from January 2, 2019, through January 24, 2019)

SPRING 2019 SEMESTER

 

JANUARY

Monday, January 21 Martin Luther King Day – COLLEGE CLOSED
Tuesday, January 22 New Student Orientation
Tue-Wed January 22-23 Professional Staff Activities
Wednesday, January 23 Last Day for 100% Tuition Refund
Thursday, January 24 CLASSES BEGIN

FEBRUARY

Wednesday, February 6 Last Day to Add/Drop Courses and Last Day for 50%Tuition Refund
Friday, February 15 Presidents’ Holiday Recess – No Classes
Monday, February 18 
Presidents’ Holiday Recess – COLLEGE CLOSED
Wednesday, February 20 Last Day to Change to AUDIT status

MARCH

Mon-Sun, March 11-17 Spring Break – No Classes
Friday, March 29 MAY GRADUATION APPLICATIONS DUE

APRIL

Wednesday, April 3 Last Day to Make-Up Incompletes
Wednesday, April 10 Last Day to Withdraw from Classes
Wednesday, April 10 Spring 2019 Open House
Fri-Sun, April 19-21 Good Friday/Easter – COLLEGE CLOSED

MAY

Thursday, May 9 Reading Day* – No Classes
Saturday, May 11 Last Day of Classes
Mon-Sat May 13-18 Final Exams
Tuesday, May 21 Grades Due by 9:00 am
Monday, May 27 Memorial Day – COLLEGE CLOSED
Wednesday, May 29 Awards Convocation
Thursday, May 30 COMMENCEMENT

*Reading Days are to be used by students as study days and/or as optional make-up class time at the discretion of faculty members. No faculty member will be assigned additional duty during the scheduled reading days and no student shall be penalized for not attending any activities/classes on a reading day.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!