SPRING 2019 SEMESTER

 

JANUARY

Monday, January 21 Martin Luther King Day – COLLEGE CLOSED
Tuesday, January 22 New Student Orientation
Tue-Wed January 22-23 Professional Staff Activities
Wednesday, January 23 Last Day for 100% Tuition Refund
Thursday, January 24 CLASSES BEGIN

FEBRUARY

Wednesday, February 6 Last Day to Add/Drop Courses and Last Day for 50%Tuition Refund
Friday, February 15 Presidents’ Holiday Recess – No Classes
Monday, February 18 
Presidents’ Holiday Recess – COLLEGE CLOSED
Wednesday, February 20 Last Day to Change to AUDIT status

MARCH

Mon-Sun, March 11-17 Spring Break – No Classes
Friday, March 29 MAY GRADUATION APPLICATIONS DUE

APRIL

Wednesday, April 3 Last Day to Make-Up Incompletes
Wednesday, April 10 Last Day to Withdraw from Classes; SPRING 2019 OPEN HOUSE
Fri-Sun, April 19-21 Good Friday/Easter – COLLEGE CLOSED

MAY

Thursday, May 9 Reading Day* – No Classes
Saturday, May 11 Last Day of Classes
Mon-Sat May 13-18 FINAL EXAMS
Tuesday, May 21 Grades Due by 9:00 am
Monday, May 27 Memorial Day – COLLEGE CLOSED
Wednesday, May 29 Awards Convocation
Thursday, May 30 COMMENCEMENT

*Reading Days are to be used by students as study days and/or as optional make-up class time at the discretion of faculty members. No faculty member will be assigned additional duty during the scheduled reading days and no student shall be penalized for not attending any activities/classes on a reading day.

SUMMER 2019 SESSIONS

 

Summer Session One (U) – 5 Weeks
5/28/19 – 7/2/19

Last Date to Withdraw with a “W” is June 24, 2019
There are NO REFUNDS for classes after May 24, 2019
       (NO CLASSES on May 30, 2019 for Commencement)

Summer Session Two (V) – 10 Weeks
Option 2
6/3/19 – 8/11/19

Last Date to Withdraw is 7/24/19
There are NO REFUNDS after 5/31/19
      (NO classes on July 4, 2019) 

Summer Session Three (W) – 8 Weeks
6/10/19 – 8/4/19

Last Date to Withdraw with a “W” is July 22, 2019
There are NO REFUNDS for classes after June 7, 2019
      (NO CLASSES on July 4, 2019)

Summer Session Four (X) – 5 Weeks
7/8/19 – 8/11/19

Last Date to Withdraw with a “W” is August 2, 2019
There are NO REFUNDS for classes after July 5, 2019

General Fund (1) – 12 weeks (for NURSING CLASSES ONLY)
5/20/19 – 8/18/19

Last Date to Withdraw with a “W” is July 22, 2019
There are NO REFUNDS for classes after June 2, 2019
      (NO CLASSES on May 27, 2019 for Memorial Day, May 30, 2019 for Commencement, and on July 4, 2019 for Holiday)

FALL 2019 SEMESTER

 

AUGUST

Tuesday, Aug. 20 – New Student Orientation (Evening)
Wednesday, Aug. 21 – New Student Orientation (Day)
Monday, Aug. 26Last day for 100% Tuition Refund and Professional Staff Activities
Tuesday, Aug. 27CLASSES BEGIN

SEPTEMBER

Monday, Sept. 2   – Labor Day – COLLEGE CLOSED
Monday, Sept. 9 
  – Last Day to Add/Drop Courses and Last Day for 50% Tuition Refund
Monday, Sept. 23
– Last Day to Change to AUDIT Status

OCTOBER

Monday, Oct. 14 – Columbus Day – Classes in Session
Tuesday, Oct. 22
– Reading Day* – NO CLASSES

NOVEMBER

Monday, Nov. 4   – Last Day to Make-up Incompletes
Monday, Nov. 11 – Veteran’s Day – Classes in Session and Last Day to WITHDRAW from Classes
Friday, Nov. 15 – January Graduation Application Deadline
Wed.- Sun., Nov. 27-Dec. 1 – Thanksgiving Recess – NO CLASSES

DECEMBER

Friday, Dec. 6 – Last Day of Classes
Mon.-Sun., Dec. 9-15Final Exams
Wednesday, Dec. 18
– Grades Due by 9:00 am

*Reading Days are to be used by students as study days and/or as optional make-up class time at the discretion of faculty members. No faculty member will be assigned additional duty during the scheduled reading days and no student shall be penalized for not attending any activities/classes on a reading day.

SPRING 2020 SEMESTER

 

JANUARY

Wednesday, Jan. 15 – New Student Orientation (snow date Jan. 16)
Monday, Jan. 20 – Martin Luther King Day – COLLEGE CLOSED
Tuesday, Jan. 21
Last Day for 100% Tuition Refund and Professional Staff Activities
Wednesday, Jan. 22CLASSES BEGIN

FEBRUARY

Tuesday, Feb. 4 –   Last Day to Add/Drop and Last Day for 50% Refund
Fri.-Mon., Feb. 14-17
– President’s Recess – NO CLASSES
Monday, Feb. 17
– President’s Holiday – COLLEGE CLOSED
Tuesday, Feb. 18
– Last Day to Change to AUDIT Status

MARCH

Mon.-Sun., Mar. 16-22 – Spring Break – NO CLASSES
Monday, Mar. 30
– May Graduation Application Deadline
Tuesday, Mar. 31 – Last Day to Make-up Incompletes

APRIL

Tuesday, Apr. 7 – Last Day to WITHDRAW from Classes
Fri.-Sun., Apr. 10-12 – Good Friday/Easter – COLLEGE CLOSED

MAY

Thursday, May 7 – Reading Day – NO CLASSES
Friday, May 8
– Last Day of Classes
Mon.-Sun., May 11-17Final Exams
Tuesday, May 19
– Grades Due by 9:00 am
Monday, May 25 – Memorial Day – COLLEGE CLOSED
Thursday, May 28
– COMMENCEMENT

*Reading Days are to be used by students as study days and/or as optional make-up class time at the discretion of faculty members. No faculty member will be assigned additional duty during the scheduled reading days and no student shall be penalized for not attending any activities/classes on a reading day.